Whoa... this should be interesting. I've always loved Jordan Rudess's solo and side projects. I'll always give what he releases a listen.

BLABBERMOUTH.NET - DREAM THEATER's JORDAN RUDESS Announces 'Musical Mind Meld' Supergroup Event

DREAM THEATER's keyboardist Jordan Rudess and drum great Marco Minnemann appear on the BandCrashers.com platform in a two-hour live online streaming performance on December 15, 2010, from Chicago's premier Plant 10 Studios, at 8 p.m. CST (9 p.m. EST and 6 p.m. PST). The "Musical Mind Meld" features special guest guitarist extraordinaire Daniel Jakubovic who will join Rudess/Minnemann in what is anticipated to be a no-holds-barred improvisational musical excursion through the minds of two of the greatest musicians in the world.

The "Musical Mind Meld" will feature BandCrashers.com's patent-pending multi-camera-angle-adaptive high-def video streaming technology, combined with the real-time-camera-switching user interface, that puts the fan directly in the performance, thereby providing the most innovative, unique and unparalleled live performance experience.