Unfinished Albums? (The "I'm Drew too" Thread)

Heavy Metal Guitar   

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Unfinished Albums? (The "I'm Drew too" Thread)

ME: Ibanez Prestige 1527
    MA: Dean 7 string
    Rig: Peavey Ultra+ w/soldano c

Unfinished Albums? (The "I'm Drew too" Thread)

So how many of you have albums (yea thats right I called it an album. I'm that old. Well when I started buying music it was tapes) that you have never finished. Me, I have been sitting on one for at least 7 years. Just never finished it and then the kids came. And now to put another nail in the coffin of my music career the hard drive in my comp died and my dumb ass didnt back things up so most of it is gone. Except for non-mixed versions and just parts that I have.

ME: Ibanez 540PIIM
    Rig: Peavey 6505

"W yn shn y zhī, shn y xng.
    Tiān xi m nng zhī, m nng xng." - Lao Tse

http://www.facebook.com/thecolourpinkisgay - my band.

ME: none
    MA: Seagull!
    MB: None.
    Rig: Hd500->V300->Mesa 212

Wirelessly posted (A Destroyer of short people: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

ME: WarmothTele/SE245
    MA: Seagull S12+
    MB: Fender Jazz Bass V
    Rig: Egnater Renegade 65

We joke about Drew the most, and Chris the second most, but in reality there's a few of us who've been working on albums for a long, long time

Myself included

ME: JS2000/Warmoth
    MA: Seagull S6
    MB: Ibanez SRC6
    Rig: Mesa ROV25+V:25+Mesa Cab

Add me to the list. I've got several things working against my musical productivity:

A. I'm married, with young kids.
    B. I work full-time, and take two grad classes per term.
    C. I have OCD, and I suck at guitar. Not a good combination.