New Rig Week

Heavy Metal Guitar   

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Rig Week

ME: Ibanez JEM7V
    MA: Enema Bag W/Piezo's

New Rig Week

I've been singing in my band for the last 10 months, but they've been together for about 10 years in different forms. Long story short, one of our guitarists got the boot and now I'm playing and singing at the same time.

I've hated my XXL head for years now because of the lack of tubes. Since my 2x12 won't hold up to my other guitarists Stiletto half stack, he's letting me borrow his JCM900 half stack, so immediately I thought of using the Marshall as a slave for the XXL.

I no longer hate the XXL head. I'm using the G-Force to go in stereo and man it sounds fucking killer. I'm not really using any crazy effects, my main/global is bone dry with just the gate and a lil' compressor. I won't bother going crazy with making a bunch of stereo effects because I won't be running in stereo when we play shows.

I totally forgot how fun it was to play so fucking loud. It's been a bitch playing these riffs and singing at the same time, but I've been given free reign to do as I please with my guitar parts, so finally these songs are going to get the dual-guitar harmonies they deserved....and I get to pretend I'm Devin Townsend.

Now you need a Skullet.

ME: Les Paul Standard
    MA: Yamaha 6er/Tacoma 12
    MB: Peavey
    Rig: Blackstar Stage 60

Stereo rigs are awesome, especially once you start experimenting with chorus, delay and reverb.
    "The greatest power one may possess -- in any situation -- is simply not to care what happens.

"In fact, it's the only power, all others being a semblance and mockery of it. But you must also not care about possessing the power itself. So fuck it."

Thomas Ligotti

ME: SVK Les Paul Custom
    MA: Washburn something
    MB: Charvel 1B
    Rig: Marshall 8100

Nice deal dude. And good luck with playing and singing at the same time.
    Do you know what time it is? It's time to FARK SHEET ARRRRRP!!