FCB1010 with Uno 1.0.2F for Kemper control. HELP PLZ!!!!

   Heavy Metal Guitar   

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: FCB1010 with Uno 1.0.2F for Kemper control. HELP PLZ!!!!

  1. #1

    Join Date: Nov 2010
    Location: TN

    iTrader: 1 (100%)

    FCB1010 with Uno 1.0.2F for Kemper control. HELP PLZ!!!!

    Hey guys! Okay, here's the story...

    a little while back, i borrowed an FCB1010 with an UNO (or maybe it was Uno for Kemper? Just learned that there's a huge difference between the two...) chip from a friend. It behaved wonderfully! It changed my patches in performance mode, i was able to turn effects on and off within the patch using the top row of buttons, and the volume/wah pedals worked great. I did several gigs with it and decided to get my own.

    So, i went on Ebay recently and bought an FCB1010 that was already modded with the UNO chip. I am playing some gigs on the Shiprocked cruise next week with my cover band, so i HAVE to have this footswitch working! I just tried out the FCB i bought, and some weird stuff is going on. i need help FAST, i'm hitting panic mode.

    For one, when i turn the FCB on, i get no notification on the face of the Kemper that says "UNO footboard connected!" or whatever its supposed to say. Nothing at all.

    In performance mode, i can use the bottom row to change between 5 different patches. That's good at least. The top row of buttons does NOT turn effects on and off, though; they all just throw me into patch #6, or a completely random different bank.

    The volume and wah pedals do nothing.

    I just opened the FCB up, disconnected the UNO chip, and then reconnected the UNO chip, just to make sure everything was connected like it should be. Same stuff is happening, though. I did the factory reset by holding 1 and 6 while starting the power up, and it didn't change anything.

    PLEASE help if you have any idea what this could be!!!

  2. #2

    Join Date: Dec 2013
    Location: New Orleans Area, LA
    ME: Aristides 070
    MB: Schecter Diamond Bass
    Rig: Fractal Axe FX II

    iTrader: 0

    I dont know if this will help but i use the FCB with my axe fx II without the mod and this helped me program it to work.

    FCB1010 Help (No Mod/No Chip)

  3. #3

    Join Date: Sep 2008
    Location: IL
    ME: JS2000/Warmoth
    MA: Seagull S6
    MB: Ibanez SRC6
    Rig: Mesa ROV25+V:25+Mesa Cab

    iTrader: 0

    Disclaimer: I work ultra part-time for a local music gear dealer

  4. #4

    Join Date: Sep 2008
    Location: Soviet Canuckistan
    ME: Decibel Javelin
    MA: Ibanez AJ307CE
    MB: Fretless Precision mutt
    Rig: Mesa F-30

    iTrader: 3 (100%)

    Have you read the manual? It looks to me like there may be some configuration required, as there are a few operating modes:

    FCB1010 UnO Firmware | Downloads

Similar Threads

  1. Has anybody chipped a FCB1010?
    By Seanbabs in forum Guitar: Tech, Electronics and DIY
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 02-15-2013, 12:40 AM
  2. FS Behringer FCB1010
    By DomitianX in forum Amps & Gear For Sale / Trade / Wanted
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2009, 09:48 PM
  3. FS Behringer FCB1010 (UK)
    By James in forum Amps & Gear For Sale / Trade / Wanted
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-11-2009, 06:46 PM
  4. FCB1010 Questions
    By stuh84 in forum Guitar: Gear Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-28-2009, 07:01 AM
  5. WTB Behringer FCB1010 or other Midi Foot Control
    By mesh in forum Amps & Gear For Sale / Trade / Wanted
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-18-2009, 03:14 AM

Tags for this Thread

Fractal Audio Systems  Shred Training  Angel Vivaldi
Bowes Guitarworks  Decibel Guitars  NumbSkull Audio Production

VigLink badge