Too much focus leads to tunnel vision
    Too much faith leads to religion
    Too much knowledge leads to confusion
    Too many guitar lessons lead to jazz-fusion

ME: Rich Mahogany
    MA: Godin A6 Ultra
    MB: SR500
    Rig: Massive/Boobies

I play because my dad played because his dad played, etc etc. But, I'm sure he was a stand-up guy too

ME: Warmoth Warhead
    MA: Blueridge BR-40
    MB: Dingwall ABI, Kubicki
    Rig: Budda SD30

Quote Originally Posted by Leon View Post
    I play because my dad played because his dad played, etc etc. But, I'm sure he was a stand-up guy too
    Yeah, but you likely would have had a very expensive very crappy instrument to start on... and how inspiring is that?

ME: Ibanez Jem swirly
    Rig: Big Green Plush

Quote Originally Posted by Josh View Post
    Yeah, but you likely would have had a very expensive very crappy instrument to start on... and how inspiring is that?
    That is exactly what they all were when I started playing. They were the Tiesco style crap, or a Melody Maker/Mustang, which still weren't cheap. I borrowed a cheap guitar like that to learn on. It had a neck like rubber, and the worst hardware imaginable. Next I got a Hagstrom SG like thing. It was ok, but again, crappy hardware. The next step was a used Les Paul, which I still have. It stays at home, and I play the JEMs and UNIs out exclusively.

ME: Decibel Javelin
    MA: Ibanez AJ307CE
    MB: Fretless Precision mutt
    Rig: Mesa F-30

Great article!

ME: none
    MA: Seagull!
    MB: None.
    Rig: Hd500->V300->Mesa 212

Thanks for the postup.

ME: Ibanez 540PIIM
    Rig: Peavey 6505

I lost the will to read it after the fourth popup and second paragraph break for excessive adverts. No I do not want to take a survery on anything to do with your guff website.

ME: Ibanez S540LTD
    MA: Taylor Big Baby
    Rig: Laney GH50L