nstuff music?

   Heavy Metal Guitar   

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: nstuff music?

  1. #1

    Join Date: Mar 2012
    Location: Chicago

    iTrader: 0

    nstuff music?

    Are they legit I tried looking for reviews online and the only things I could find were some yelp reviews for their physical store. I usually Google for reviews of a place, and once you sort out the obviously fake ones, a lot of the places with good prices end up being shady in one way or another. But I couldn't find anything about Nstuff.

    I don't know if I'm allowed to post links here but I'm pretty sure you can guess their URL. Their name is Nstuff Music.

    I'm kind of interested in a pink RG1XXV and their normal price is $829 (compared to everyone else's $899) and right now they have a 10% off coupon which brings it down even more and that sounds too good to be true, so I'm curious what the story with them is.

  2. #2

    Join Date: Sep 2008
    Location: London ONT
    ME: PRS Custom 22
    Rig: JCM800

    iTrader: 1 (100%)

    Wirelessly posted

    If they seem sketchy, its only $70 - hit up MF?
    Sparrows (Space Punk, LOUD): www.sparrows613.com

  3. #3

    Join Date: May 2010
    Location: Portland, OR
    ME: Les Paul
    MA: Les Paul
    MB: Les Paul
    Rig: Mini Rec

    iTrader: 10 (100%)

    They're a real brick and mortar store, and I bought a pedal from them once.

    Can't vouch for their level of customer service, etc., but my order went smoothly.
    Making metal every night and day.

  4. #4

    Join Date: Nov 2010
    Location: Pittsburgh
    ME: Ibanez Prestige 1527
    MA: Dean 7 string
    Rig: Peavey Ultra+ w/soldano c

    iTrader: 0

    I've shopped in the physical store before. It was a few years ago. My old guitar teacher use to give lessons there also.

  5. #5

    Join Date: Mar 2012
    Location: Chicago

    iTrader: 0

    Quote Originally Posted by budda View Post
    Wirelessly posted

    If they seem sketchy, its only $70 - hit up MF?
    It's like $154 difference with the coupon, which is a lot of money to me

  6. #6

    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Location: Pittsburgh, PA

    iTrader: 1 (100%)

    They're legit, I've been to their physical store many times.

  7. #7

    Join Date: May 2010
    Location: USA
    ME: ESP Horizon NT7
    MB: Ibanez SR305DX
    Rig: Peavey 5150/HD500

    iTrader: 0

    I think ZZounds will match the lowest competitor price, and they're legit, but from the way it looks nstuff must be legit as well.
    My Brutal Death Metal Project

  8. #8

    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Location: Pennsyl-tucky
    ME: 87 Ibanez RG550
    MA: Wasburn D12 6
    Rig: ADA MP1 / Spider II

    iTrader: 0

    Back in the day we used to ditch school and drive up there and play tons of guitars. Were not a lot of music stores back then in Pittsburgh.

    Their website is pretty bad and I have no idea how their support is for online orders.

Similar Threads

  1. Money, Music and Piracy - Effects of Piracy on the Music Industry
    By angelvivaldi in forum General Music Discussion
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 10-29-2010, 01:17 PM
  2. Music - Then & Now
    By The Dark Wolf in forum General Music Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-28-2010, 01:42 PM
  3. Music then and now
    By Chris in forum General Music Discussion
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 03:42 PM
  4. Steven Wilson: "Music Is Not Software; Music Is Art"
    By eleven59 in forum General Music Discussion
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 07:41 PM

Tags for this Thread

Fractal Audio Systems  Shred Training  Angel Vivaldi
Bowes Guitarworks  Decibel Guitars  NumbSkull Audio Production

VigLink badge