So my Halo review...

Heavy Metal Guitar   

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: So my Halo review...

So my Halo review...

I understand these guys have had a rough patch, I haven't read any threads or anything but anyway they reached out to me to make a demo and also to give them input so they can improve their products. So I did. I hesitated at first hearing many people complaining about the brand. But I also got a lot of people who really wanted me to play it and asked about it . So I decided to do the demo.

While I'm kinda new to the guitar review segment, and I feel kinda awkward sitting and talking about guitars(when I'm not really a guy who enjoys details), a lot of people feel like I'm not talking about what I actually feel about the guitar. So here it is:

The Morbus 7 is a great guitar considering its price. I addressed two main issues that I see with the guitar:

1. The glossy finish on the neck. I'm not a fan of that, the neck tends to get sticky when I play glossy necks. If they could go with a satin finish, the feel of the neck would be much better

2. The pickups are just slightly too far from the bridge, giving it a little honkiness to the bridge pickup. You can hear that in the video. Nothing major though and probably more of a subjective opinion. Some people might love that tone. I don't.

The guys at Halo have been straight up and very professional and has answered to my improvement points in a great way. So I wish them good luck for the future.

Here's the video.

[VIDEO]]Halo Morbus 7 - Metal - YouTube[/VIDEO]

I actually like the looks of that. I see what you mean about the bridge pickup.

Gloss necks have never really bothered me too much.

22 frets or 24? Looks like you say 24, but the caption says 22. I'm assuming 24.

ME: Schecter Avenger 7
    Rig: HD500/KRKs