You're not ready for me...

Heavy Metal Guitar   

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: You're not ready for me...

ME: Strat
    Rig: MKV25, Port City OS Wave

Hi y'all

I've posted on here a few times, and but every time i went to type this thread i just drew a blank. so, to introduce myself i'm going to do a personal paragraph, go through my (short n shitty) gear history, bands, and then randoms...

I'm 19 years old. I live in northwest Chicago, with my parents. Not currently in school, but until i go next semester, i might go to second city or the annoyance theater to learn how to do standup comedy(I won class clown out of 500 kids in high school, and am told that im hilarious; probably wont transfer onto the blogs). I am taking guitar lessons once a week by a man who believes that he is John Petrucci, but realistically, he's just as good. I am pretty ignorant to ALOT of guitar stuff, so excuse me in advance.

As a guitarist, i've never recorded or played a show. but im trying to get my dickhead friend to play with me because he has pretty solid gear to, and similar enough taste. The only thing is finding a drummer, and sober vocalist. Since joining this website, i have become less narrow-minded about music, and you guys make me gas for a 7 string i would have no idea how to use haha. My Ideal guitar tone would be Killswitch Engage-Rose Of Sharyn, OR KSE-Let the bridges burn. Probably Dual Recs, but ill still have fun with my 6505. Because i was self taught for like 5 year... my form is shit, but i'm taking proper lessons now alt picking, sweeps, etc, and oddly enough im starting to apply these techniques to what i play. who woulda thought.