New to site and 7 strings

Heavy Metal Guitar   

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to site and 7 strings

New to site and 7 strings

Hello all. My name is Chris. Just wanted to stop by and say hello. I made a similar post on as well, so if you read that, you read this .

I've been playing guitar for almost two years. I've wanted to play all my life but never had teacher or couldnt afford one, and I would always get discouraged when trying to self teach. Then I found Rocksmith and things started to click.

Since then, my technique has greatly improved, but I'm far from being an OK player. But I enjoy playing and want to keep working at it.

Just til this week, I have been big on Les Pauls and was only active on I would do trades or deals on there, but it is hard and rare to find good metal style gear there or to find a good trade. I don't know why I never came to this site earlier. On the first day on this site, I found more guitars that I have been looking for or would to have loved to known about before. Also, I'm going to be buying a Schecter 7 string off a member here next week!

Just like every guitarist on the planet, I love collecting guitars. I'm going to try to try to go through a run down of all the gear I have or had. Bare with me.

1. Epiphone SG Special II - This was my very first electric. I didn't know anything about electric guitars so my wife at the time got me this for Christmas. It is now signed by Godsmack and in a display case.