Needing advice on Death Metal Vocals.

Heavy Metal Guitar   

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Needing advice on Death Metal Vocals.

Needing advice on Death Metal Vocals.

Hey guys, I am new to vocals of any kind but I really like the sound of Death Metal style vocals so that's what I have been working on these passed few weeks. I have little time to practice, only when driving, since that's when I am in a place where I won't bother people when I am not driving my coworker to work. Since I am driving and I have not really practiced enough I don't know the lyrics by heart to the songs I have uploaded so far. I was hoping if anybody can give me some criticism and advice for improvement. Also recordings are done with phone recording. Thanks for any help you can give! I have wanted to get into music for years but never had I had an opportunity to do so! By the end of the month I should have my SM7B microphone and a place where I can openly practice for extended periods of time which is why I am reaching out to my fellow metal heads!

https://soundcloud.com/rangerchad

ME: Gibson Les Paul Trad
    Rig: Mesa Lone Star Spl

All I can ask is that I suck a little less each time I pick up my guitar...

ME: 02 NAMM Jackson RR
    MA: Takamine 12
    MB: Spector Euro 5
    Rig: SLO|Road King|‹berschall

I checked out the Into Eternity clip. It sounded pretty good. Your enunciation is really clear, and the growls are deep, but not gurgly, which is how I like them.

I'm for sure going to repost things when I get set up at my new place. I will learn the lyrics so it's not just some silly nonsense when I don't know the words haha!

Thanks for putting this post in a better place by the way. Are there any other death metal vocalists on this forum that wouldn't mind sharing their work with me? I mean like listen to what you've done.
    Last edited by RangerChad; 05-12-2017 at 02:22 AM.

ME: Ibanez 540S & S540
    MB: Ibanez SG200
    Rig: Blackstar Core 40