Shred Training lesson stuff [Archive] - Metalguitarist.org

View Full Version : Shred Training lesson stuff

Maniacal
11-11-2012, 06:29 PM
Hi all,

I got permission from Chris to post this, thanks Chris!

Anyway, my name is Jonathan Strange and I am a music teacher from the UK.

I have written 2 instructional books as well as posters and more recently, play along lessons.

The play along lessons include GP5, GP6, PDF and MIDI files and focus on technique and scales/chords/arpeggios. The idea is, you learn the exercises and then just play along to the Guitar Pro or MIDI files. They are like practice routines written out for you, just follow along daily and improve. I have written beginner and intermediate routines and have just started writing the advanced routines.

There is more information on my website regarding my instructional products:
Store | ShredTraining.com (http://www.shredtraining.com/store)

As I am currently writing new play along lessons, I will use this thread to update my progress.

Cheers

Daniel
11-11-2012, 11:17 PM
oh wow that looks pretty sweet, thanks for sharing this with us. :yesway:

MetalJim
11-12-2012, 01:51 AM
Your books are great, man. :yesway: I will have to get the play along beginner bundle soon.

jdonegan
11-12-2012, 02:33 AM
I have the beginner book and it's great :yesway:

Maniacal
11-12-2012, 08:05 PM
Thanks for the comments guys.

I have just added the first Advanced workout to the store.

Alternate Picking Part 3

Maniacal
11-15-2012, 02:26 PM
Here is a brief clip of the advanced picking routine

Picking play along 3 - YouTube

Maniacal
11-20-2012, 01:04 PM
Update: I have been informed by my website guy that the download store should now work for people in the US too. Please let me know if it doesn't work. Thanks!

Spectre
11-20-2012, 04:17 PM
Wow--cool stuff. Thanks for sharing!

Maniacal
11-20-2012, 04:41 PM
Hey all,

I have just 10 copies of Riff Training Level 2 left to sell.