Metal Guitarist Forums banner

Recommend me a PC build

3K views 27 replies 8 participants last post by  HamBungler 
#1 ·
I havent built a PC in years and I need some help.

I am a Cad operator so this will need decent graphics and be able to handle 32GB of ram.

Where do I even start these days?

#2 ·
#4 ·
I am looking to spend under $1k and I do not need an OS. I also have no idea what kind of mother board to get and I would like to get a video card with a fee GB on it. The 20xx series stuff seems too much but I have no idea what the ati equivalent is or what might be the old 10xx equivalents.

I have been a Mac guy for a decade only using work supplied Windows machines so I am lost :lol:

#5 ·
Use PC Part Picker. You start with your processor, and then everything else, as you go down the list, is compatible.

At the time, my build cost me about $950. Get one started with the things you need (processor speed, video card connectors, etc), and we can help you decide from there.

#6 ·