my story/discussions

Thread: my story/discussions

my story/discussions

I'm running into some trouble trying to gt better at guitar.It is a long story but i feel like i need to start at the beginning. ...I have been playing guitar for 30 years. but I have been playing in drop D for those 30 years because playing chords is so difficult for me but let me expand on that...I was hit by a car at the age of 3 and i was in a coma for45 days which gave me a scare on the frontal lobe of my brain which caused brain brain, as well as limited learning disabilities but what really limited my eye hand coordination. I overcame a lot of it of course it was difficult growing up so there is a some learning disabilities so things come a bit slower to me but the real hard time is eye hand coordination but anyway lets fast forward here....

I can play power chords but not sure if i can play anything beyond power chords and bar chords... I could but it would take me longer but anyway that is why i always stuck to drop tuning so now I'm trying to advance my learning and playing. I have always known the basis of penatonic minor scales...I was writing so decent/cool riffs but then i dove deeper into the penatonic minor scales which caused me more confusion and major writers block, now let me be clear...i'm normal, you cannot tell i was hit by a car things just come a little slower for me....i don't want to play other peoples music i want to with my own tunes......