N(HX)D
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: N(HX)D

ME: S540LTD, JS32-7
    MB: SR305E
    Rig: 6505 412 v30 OU812

N(HX)D

After going back and forth multiple times over whether to get a modeler or a profiler, I had three friends come up to me in a short timespan and all, independent of one another and not knowing I was wrestling with this, tell me I needed to get a Line 6 HX Stomp.

Then, a buddy asked if he could buy my 6505mh. Then one of the guys who told me about the HX (who happens to work at GC) made me a great deal on my HD500X. And, oh yeah, GC sent me an email with this limited edition, blue steel baby, and I'm a sucker for blue steel...

Now I have to figure out how to use it to write an entry for SAW this week... and figure out what to do with all the space I cleared on my desk.
    Tone Chasers Anonymous ™ - I’m not just a member, I’m the President.
    Don’t expect much, it’s not like I’m a rocket surgeon.

2. Thanked by:

3. Remove Advertisements
    MetalGuitarist.org
    Advertisements

ME: Carvins
    MA: Larrivee
    MB: Ibanez BTB675M
    Rig: 2 Year Old Son

Congrats! I need to look more in to that one since I "need" to pick up something else to mess with

Quote Originally Posted by NickS View Post
    Congrats! I need to look more in to that one since I "need" to pick up something else to mess with
    Yes, the same way I needed this.

6. Remove Advertisements
    MetalGuitarist.org
    Advertisements

ME: Ibanez
    Rig: Mesa JP-2C

I remember hitting the road with an old band of mine years ago, and our gear filled a whole trailer. If I were playing in a band on the road this decade, I'd just have a small rack with 2 or 3 of these on a tray and call it a day. The HX Stomp might be the most compact & fully functional rig ever made. The future is amazing. Great score on the blue one!

ME: PRS
    MB: VM Jazz
    Rig: JCM800

Congrats!

Quote Originally Posted by Vince View Post