Peavey Invective.MH
Page 1 of 9 123456789 LastLast

Thread: Peavey Invective.MH

ME: LTD H7, KM6, 540SLTD
    MB: SR305E
    Rig: Helix

Peavey Invective.MH

I'm totally infatuated with this amp, but keep seeing production has been pushed back multiple times. My local store (where I have some store credit), says they can get one "soon" per their sales rep. while Sweetwater says they can have one for me in September. I'm sure someone here has more insight than I do on what's going on & why these aren't out there already. Either way, what do y'all think of this?

Since I dug my 6505MH, this seems like a no brainer - but I don't know if I can hold out if they keep pushing back production...
    Tone Chasers Anonymous ™ - I’m not just a member, I’m the President.
    Don’t expect much, it’s not like I’m a rocket surgeon.

2. Remove Advertisements
    MetalGuitarist.org
    Advertisements

ME: Ibanez
    Rig: Mesa JP-2C

Covid19 is pushing everything back. This year needs a do-over.

ME: Jackson SL3X
    Rig: Blackstar ID TVP 150

Quote Originally Posted by Vince View Post
    Covid19 is pushing everything back. This year needs a do-over.
    its not 2020, its 2019 2

that head does look sick. I'd love to get my hands on one in person.

5. Remove Advertisements
    MetalGuitarist.org
    Advertisements

ME: EBMM(s)
    MB: Spector Legend 4
    Rig: AFX3 / KPA / MKV

Looks like this is $699? If so that's a lot of amp for the money, even if you can get a used real 5150 for less.

The Invective.MH boasts several other very useful MH bells and whistles. The amp is scalable from 20W down to 5W and 1W, and there are a slew of recording options on the rear panel: an MSDI (microphone simulated direct interface) XLR output with a button for speaker enable/defeat, headphone jacks, and a USB jack for direct recording.

ME: EBMM(s)
    MB: Spector Legend 4
    Rig: AFX3 / KPA / MKV