A few pics of my new music room. - Page 2
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 9 to 16 of 31

Thread: A few pics of my new music room.

  1. #9


    Join Date: Sep 2008
    Location: Lake District, UK
    ME: Blackmachine
    Rig: Helix/Matrix/Zilla

    iTrader: 11 (100%)

    Quote Originally Posted by beneharris View Post
    Yeah, once my son got up on an amp, pulled off my 40 year old RG and damaged it, I pulled the door handle off the door leading into the room, and use a screw driver to open it damn kids.
    Just put the handle back on upside down mate

  2. Remove Advertisements
    MetalGuitarist.org
    Advertisements
     

  3. #10


    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Location: Albany, NY
    ME: '03 Gibson LPC
    MA: Taylor 214ce
    MB: '89 Spector NS2
    Rig: Ceriatone AH50/Mesa 212

    iTrader: 3 (100%)

    I see empty rack spaces. You need to fill them.
    "Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy" -- Benjamin Franklin

  4. #11


    Join Date: Sep 2008
    Location: San Jose, CA
    ME: Rich Mahogany
    MA: Godin A6 Ultra
    Rig: Mesa/Fractal

    iTrader: 16 (100%)

    Quote Originally Posted by Alan View Post
    I see empty rack spaces. You need to fill them.
    With blinky toan lights.

  5. Remove Advertisements
    MetalGuitarist.org
    Advertisements
     

  6. #12


    Join Date: Sep 2010
    Location: flagstaff
    ME: Suhr, Warmoth, rg550
    Rig: Mark V:25 & Mark II

    iTrader: 4 (100%)

    Quote Originally Posted by Blankplank View Post
    Just put the handle back on upside down mate
    Nah, I can't with these, they're those retarded double-handed ones. They're super specific to the house, so if I replace one I have to do them all. This seems to have stymied him for now.

  7. #13


    Join Date: Sep 2008
    Location: 7th plane of ethereal hell
    ME: Ibanez UV7PWH
    Rig: VHT UL /AxeFX2 /Mesa RK2

    iTrader: 8 (100%)

    Have a look at planet waves modular snake stuff if you want tidy tidy tings and les cable runs.

    It'll also help when you buy an amp switcher.

    Because you ARE going to buy (and build) ALL the amps rite?

  8. #14


    Join Date: Sep 2008
    Location: 7th plane of ethereal hell
    ME: Ibanez UV7PWH
    Rig: VHT UL /AxeFX2 /Mesa RK2

    iTrader: 8 (100%)

    talking of amp switchers, KHE make a modular design so you can have an 8 way switcher, and bolt on an 8 way FX loop switcher. Now, on top of that you could then buy another looper to then allow a full matrix of FX units and pedals within that. Just imagine the awesomeness of getting that all rigged up, and controllable without ver needing to touch any of it.

  9. #15


    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Location: Victoria, BC
    ME: KxK customs
    Rig: Verellen Amps

    iTrader: 3 (100%)

    do you really need both an axefx3 and a kemper?

    you know what, i'm feelin good today, i'll take one of those off your hands for now and keep it in a nice, warm, safe place

  10. #16


    Join Date: Sep 2008
    Location: The GrVm North
    ME: EBMM(s)
    MA: Taylor 214
    MB: Spector Legend 4
    Rig: AFX3 / KPA / MKV

    iTrader: 35 (100%)

    Quote Originally Posted by Alan View Post
    I see empty rack spaces. You need to fill them.
    JMP-1 and a Marshall EL84 20/20 going there as soon as I can score one.

    My wife is due like any minute now so it'll probably be 2 weeks before I have any of this shit cabled up anyway. Once it's all working correctly I'll embark on building a SLO Clone to make 7DT proud of me.

Tags for this Thread


Fractal Audio Systems  Shred Training  Angel Vivaldi
Bowes Guitarworks  NumbSkull Audio Production



VigLink badge