NGD: Stoner Depression Edition
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: NGD: Stoner Depression Edition

ME: LTD H7, KM6, 540SLTD
    MB: SR305E
    Rig: Helix

NGD: Stoner Depression Edition

Have to sell my extra 5 string bass (the Ibanez SR3-5 EPBM if anyone's looking for a 5 string bass) and my LTD MH-7 to pay for this, but it was so worth it.

Even got to demo it through a Pre-Gibson Mesa Badlander, which sounded amazing, BTW.
    Tone Chasers Anonymous ™ - I’m not just a member, I’m the President.
    Don’t expect much, it’s not like I’m a rocket surgeon.

2. Remove Advertisements
    MetalGuitarist.org
    Advertisements

Apparently these threads have run out of GAS?

Oh well, no sweat.

After Jonesing for this beauty for days, I finally took a hard look at all my gear and decided I had enough to sell to pay for this one. Went down to the shop yesterday, Capitol Guitars in St. Paul, and one of the 2 owners happened to be there - really cool guy. He worked me a smoking deal and an hour later I was driving home with it. Now I need to find an OHC that fits, as these are longer than standard 7 strings...

Didn't expect I'd be a fan of the Fishman's, but I instantly got a killer tone with it on both the Boss Katana Mini I got the other day and the Mesa Badlander and then my DSL1. And, the push/pull gives it a nice variety of different cool tones.

The only thing off about it was the bridge humbucker was angled back toward the bridge (the bridge coil sat deeper in the body and the neck side of the bridge humbucker sat higher) which I've seen with several of these body mount pickups. Quick easy fix and boom, instant metal machine.

I did chuckle a bit at the Jackson description of it:

Quote Originally Posted by jacksonguitars.com