Ceramic Pegasus - wow!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ceramic Pegasus - wow!

ME: S540LTD, JS32-7
    MB: SR305E
    Rig: 6505 412 v30 OU812

Ceramic Pegasus - wow!

A buddy of mine took his Pegasus and swapped the magnet with a ceramic, then ended up getting a Titan a few days later in a guitar flipping deal. So, he swapped the Titan and the Pegasus in his KM7 and let me borrow the Pegasus . the pickup had great character and definition before, but now it's just downright mean. And, best of all it compliments my Nazgul really well, which is something I've been trying to find for awhile.

It tightened up the low end, gave the mids a nice grind akin to the Invader (but more refined) and the highs sound like lightning.

If you get the chance to try one of these I highly recommend it. Now to make the "borrow" a "sold".
    Tone Chasers Anonymous ™ - I’m not just a member, I’m the President.
    Don’t expect much, it’s not like I’m a rocket surgeon.

2. Remove Advertisements
    MetalGuitarist.org
    Advertisements

ME: KxK ProtoVii-7
    MA: Martin D-28
    Rig: Mesa/Boobies Stiletto

Isn’t the Pegasus the (originally 7str) pickup wound like an old JB? If so, swapping to a ceramic means you’ve got an old Distortion.

Quote Originally Posted by noodles View Post
    Isn’t the Pegasus the (originally 7str) pickup wound like an old JB? If so, swapping to a ceramic means you’ve got an old Distortion.
    Never heard that, but could be. Doesn't sound like the Distortion I had a few years ago, though, but I bought it new in like 2014, so not sure that is a "new" or "old" Distortion.

5. Remove Advertisements
    MetalGuitarist.org
    Advertisements

ME: Suhr Modern 7
    MA: Martin MC16-GTE
    MB: Squier 5 string P-bass
    Rig: Mark V