Time to upgrade my interface.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Time to upgrade my interface.

ME: PRS Holcomb
    MB: Fender Jazz
    Rig: Mesa Dual Rectifier 2ch

Time to upgrade my interface.

Ive been using a Steinberg UR12 for the last 5 years or so, it's what I started with when I first got into recording. But over that time I think my "studio" has out grown it and it's time to upgrade. When I got it I never thought I'd need more then 1 channel. I only wanted to be able to record ideas for a band I was trying to form at the time. The other guitar player had a well set up studio already so I just needed something cheap. But as time went on I obviously got better at writing & recording, I've accumulated a lot more gear and started using mics. At the very least I need 2 channels. I'd like to be able to record a DI track and a speaker cab, and I'd also like to start messing with using two mic's.
    Im leaning towards the focusrite 2i2. It seems to get decent reviews and it's the right price. And to be honest I don't really know of any other brands in that price that's decent quality. I'd be ok spending more if it gets me better results, but from what I've seen its a big jump in price from the focusrite to something better.

2. Remove Advertisements
    MetalGuitarist.org
    Advertisements

ME: Jackson King V
    MB: WTB BC Rich Warlock
    Rig: Bogner Überschall green

Quote Originally Posted by Madmardigan View Post