The (free) VST Amp Sim thread - Page 3
Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 123456789101112 ... LastLast
Results 17 to 24 of 103

Thread: The (free) VST Amp Sim thread

  1. #17


    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Location: BOSTON
    ME: BRJ7/SL2H/GMW
    MB: Fender 5 string Jazz
    Rig: JVM 210H-JCM800 2X12

    iTrader: 3 (100%)

    where'd you guys get the X50? there's no download link on their page?
    You can keep your Doctor....Period!
    I won't come in your mouth...Period

  2. Remove Advertisements
    MetalGuitarist.org
    Advertisements
     

  3. #18


    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Southern Virginia
    ME: Swampcaster
    MA: Fender Sonoran
    MB: Squier Active Jazz 5
    Rig: Rectoverb 50

    iTrader: 7 (100%)

    Quote Originally Posted by kmanick View Post
    where'd you guys get the X50? there's no download link on their page?
    Go to their forum then the X50 section and the top post where it says X50 Beta, you can download it there. You don't have to be a member.

    RHLC East Coast President

  4. #19


    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Location: BOSTON
    ME: BRJ7/SL2H/GMW
    MB: Fender 5 string Jazz
    Rig: JVM 210H-JCM800 2X12

    iTrader: 3 (100%)

    Quote Originally Posted by 7deadlysins View Post
    Go to their forum then the X50 section and the top post where it says X50 Beta, you can download it there. You don't have to be a member.
    thanks!
    so I installed the Shred plugin last night and several of the others. it took me a while to get everything working but I finally did, but the plug in sounded kind of dead. No where near as much gain as in that guys video

  5. Remove Advertisements
    MetalGuitarist.org
    Advertisements
     

  6. #20


    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Location: Canadia
    ME: none
    MA: Seagull!
    MB: None.
    Rig: Hd500->V300->Mesa 212

    iTrader: 0

    Weird, that video was really accurate and sounds just like what it does when I play through it.

  7. #21


    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Location: BOSTON
    ME: BRJ7/SL2H/GMW
    MB: Fender 5 string Jazz
    Rig: JVM 210H-JCM800 2X12

    iTrader: 3 (100%)

    did you use any impuilse for a cab or just this plug in by itself? I tried the Marvel
    head and it sounded kind of "dead"

  8. #22


    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Southern Virginia
    ME: Swampcaster
    MA: Fender Sonoran
    MB: Squier Active Jazz 5
    Rig: Rectoverb 50

    iTrader: 7 (100%)

    Quote Originally Posted by kmanick View Post
    did you use any impuilse for a cab or just this plug in by itself? I tried the Marvel
    head and it sounded kind of "dead"
    You have to use a impulse loader and an impulse or it will sound very bad. Without having an impulse your basically hearing what the head sounds like without any speaker attached. Check out the original post, at the bottom I put a short tutorial as well as I have a list of what VSTs I use and in what order.

  9. #23


    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Location: BOSTON
    ME: BRJ7/SL2H/GMW
    MB: Fender 5 string Jazz
    Rig: JVM 210H-JCM800 2X12

    iTrader: 3 (100%)

    Quote Originally Posted by 7deadlysins View Post
    You have to use a impulse loader and an impulse or it will sound very bad. Without having an impulse your basically hearing what the head sounds like without any speaker attached. Check out the original post, at the bottom I put a short tutorial as well as I have a list of what VSTs I use and in what order.
    I saw that , I'm a little confused using this one as there is a speaker mic position adjustment ect you can use.
    I'll try it tonight when I get home with a loaded impulse (if I can figure that out)
    I'm such a noob

  10. #24


    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Southern Virginia
    ME: Swampcaster
    MA: Fender Sonoran
    MB: Squier Active Jazz 5
    Rig: Rectoverb 50

    iTrader: 7 (100%)

    Quote Originally Posted by kmanick View Post
    I saw that , I'm a little confused using this one as there is a speaker mic position adjustment ect you can use.
    I'll try it tonight when I get home with a loaded impulse (if I can figure that out)
    I'm such a noob
    Its all good dude. If you notice say you use the Mesa "gods cab" once you get through it will say each mic (Sennheiser, SM57, etc) once you click on that folder each different file is that particular cabinet, with that mic, at a specific mic placement. So if you want a different position, just look through the tons of files at a different position.

    I don't use the Acmebargig stuff so I have no idea about the mic placement adjustment unless that one has its own impulses included.

Similar Threads

  1. This thread is sexier than Josh's thread.
    By Greg McCoy in forum General Music Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 02:05 PM
  2. The Good Free VST thread!
    By Zero in forum Music: Recording Studio
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 07:36 PM
  3. Free Down MP3
    By James in forum General Music Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-25-2010, 03:11 PM
  4. Oh hey, who (in the U.S) wants a free case?
    By Scott in forum Guitar: Instrument Discussion
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 09-17-2010, 12:58 PM

Tags for this Thread


Fractal Audio Systems  Shred Training  Angel Vivaldi
Bowes Guitarworks  NumbSkull Audio Production



VigLink badge