Metal Guitarist Forums banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-10 of 10 Results
  1. General Music Discussion
    "According to ...And Justice for All mixer Steve Thompson, Metallica don't have plans to remix the album which was infamously bereft of Jason Newsted's bass. He broke the news on the Talk Toomey podcast, explaining, "I just contributed to the anniversary album of …And Justice [for All]. I...
  2. Music: Recording Studio
    I found multitracks of Hammerfalls "Hearts On Fire" so I tried some shit out Reamped with Kemper (Reampzone Engl Savage direct profiles with some Rosen Digital IRs) What you think?? EDIT: It was removed from Soundcloud in a matter of seconds but...
  3. General Music Discussion
    This is old, from 2007, but I only just heard it the other day. It's had the kick and snare replaced (with something that's presumably more like what Portnoy would have wanted at the time). I actually really like the drum sounds on I&W, but a lot of people don't. But what I thought was cool...
  4. General Music Discussion
    Beth just showed this to me. It's awesome. :metal:
  5. Music: Recording Studio Made this for a laugh, enjoy. :agreed: Op Op Oppa Gangnam style
  6. Computers, Electronics, Gaming & IT
  7. Music: Recording Studio
    So, I was listening to old mixes/demos of mine, digging up old ideas, listening to my mixing progress, etc. and stumbled across this. Basically, this started with a conversation on another forum (can't remember which one, but not one that any of you were on :lol: Some small band forum or...
  8. Metal News Feeds
    As previously reported, FILTER will be releasing a remix album featuring brand new takes on various tracks from their latest album, Anthems For The Damned. A stream of "What's Next (The Art of Lying to Yourself)" has made it to the net - .wma | .rm. More...
  9. Metal News Feeds
    FILTER, will be releasing a remix album featuring brand new takes on various tracks from their latest masterpiece, Anthems For The Damned. Set for a digital-only release, the new album features remakes of select songs on Anthems by…Richard Patrick, Mitch Marlow, John Spiker, Clayton W...
1-10 of 10 Results