Metal Guitarist Forums banner
1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Prague Owlmighty
1,770 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm talking to my co-worker about music and such (I'm a sound designer in L.A., and we both play a couple of instruments as well), and he brings up the fact that he's a big fan of thrash metal, like a7x and underoath. I was shocked that he even considered them thrash, so I then asked "what about Metallica?" He responded by saying something to the extent of "Eh....they're ok."

Ok?!??! Just OK!?!!

I had to share this with someone. It's drives me crazy.

Also, this guy wants to jam sometime...I dunno that I'd be able to take it.

·
Thread Killer
6,491 Posts
Hmm.. Given the choice I may pick Avenged Sevenfold over Metallica as well. :lol: I think people think Metallica "They are awesome everyone shoudl like em" I think they name alone is bigger than the band.

·
MG.ORG Irregular
9,747 Posts
Metallica without the first records is a worse-than-okay band :lol: but UO is not thrash, guy doesn't know the genre is all.

·
Prague Owlmighty
1,770 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Right. Honestly, I'm not a fan of anything after "Justice," but I wasn't even gonna bring up Megadeth and Anthrax, let alone "lesser" known thrash bands like Kreator and Coroner.

·
Prague Owlmighty
1,770 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
O shit...i think I meant Unearth, which makes ton more sense. I always get those 2 mixed up because I'm not a fan of either. Unearth is more thrashy for sure lol.

I don't know...something about a7x being thrash, but then not liking a lot of real thrash (he considers in flames thrash too heh) just bothered me.

I'm not even a big thrash metal guy...I just like metal.

·
I am Groot
32,450 Posts
Wirelessly posted :)dio:: Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.1-update1; en-us; A6277 Build/ERE27) AppleWebKit/530.17 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/530.17 Sprint APA6277KT)

Jason said: