Metal Guitarist Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
's all in the wrist
859 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just registered today and I wanted to say hello to everyone. I found this forum a few days ago and felt the need to register. It's been very informative and eye opening for me so far :)

Here is my story! I think it's a bit long lol

I'm from Cyprus (obviously). I'm sure some of you are wondering WTF is that? :rofl: I've been playing guitar for 15 years now, I'm pretty much self taught, at least as far as playing metal is concerned. My rhythm playing is good but I can't tackle a solo to save my life. I went to a teacher for a year or so when I was starting out and then I quit because I thought the things he was teaching me at the time was just pure BS!! He was into blues/jazz and me being a teenager back then I was discovering metal so I had that "Fuck you, that ain't metal!" attitude going and I disregarded a lot of stuff because all I wanted to do was to play Metallica songs. So I quit and I grabbed the guitar and started doing that. Little did I know years later down the road I would realize that I should have followed through.