Metal Guitarist Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Cute, but crazy
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just finding some more forums to post on in hopes of meeting new, cool people to chat about cars, bars, and guitars with. That and most anything else that strikes my fancy. (in the appropriate places of course)

My name is Adam and I live in Lancaster, Ca (right at the northern border of Los Angeles County) I play rhythm guitar, write songs for, and gig with my metal band Sociopath. It's a mixture of different kinds of music (thrash/death/grind/southern metal/jazz/prog) but thrash and death metal are the most predominant influences in it.
I've been playing guitar for about 8 years now and I've been playing shows/doing gigs for about the last 3-4 years. Never opened for any big name bands, but I've gotten to meet/hang out with some cool famous musicians (like the guitarists for Darkane and I spent about 4 hours hanging out with Terrance Hobbs and Frank Mullen of Suffocation. I also got to chat it up with Bill Robinson who is the vocalist of Decrepit Birth)
I've spent about 2 1/2 years taking music performance courses as a way to stay proactive in the local music scene and make connections.

As for other stuff, I'm about to turn 25. Even though music is such a dominant factor in my life, (since I never shut up about it) I still have a lot of love for computer games (I love shooters, driving games and RTS games like Command and Conquer) and video games in general. Also, despite not having a license, I still love cars and I can appreciate the sexiness of them. I'm also a fan of beer and my say regarding those is this:
"What's my fav. beer? An open one." ;)

I better stop now before I make an essay out of this. :lol: Look at my page if you wanna see my rig and message me if you wanna know more about me. I'm an open, honest dude that will tell it to you straight.

·
Premium Member
9,388 Posts