Metal Guitarist Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When I turn the threshold below more than halfway I get a crazy high pitched sounding feedback. The strange thing is when the threshold is halfway or above it works and it doesn't seem to be affecting my overall tone to much. It is only when I put it below halfway. I am new to rack effects especially this so idk if it is one of the buttons. I am unfamiliar with some of the buttons on it like the "filtering tracking" and the "out and in" right next to it. On the back there are also three buttons that say "GND LIFT" that I also do not know what they do. If anyone has any experience with this and could help I would really appreciate it.

·
Good news, Everyone!
1,528 Posts
that high-pitched feedback is probably just that, feedback. where's the gain on your 6505+ set? 5150s are notoriously noisy amps. Probably shouldn't lift the ground, though. Even in a rack, I've never had too terribly much success with that.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Trust me I know all about the feedback on these 6505's and 5150's it just to me it sounded to me more than normal feedback like something may have been wrong. But like I said when the threshold is high enough it takes it away and doesn't kill the tone so you are probably right man. Thanks!

·
Nine EMG Guitars
1,058 Posts