Metal Guitarist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

I am looking for a new guitar for a while : i could use a little help :).
I am a left handed guitarist, i mostly play metal in dropped tunning (C, B ...), i have an Ibanez RG1570 Prestige since 2007 : i love it, but it doesn't feel my needs.
I have had a LAG Imperator 1000, which i loved (even if it was a bit too short) but i have broken it in a stupid guitar stand accident ....

What i am looking for :
- 24 frets
- Hard tail
- 2 humbuckers (active IF possible)
- "Big" guitar, as i am quite tall
- My budget is around 1000$
- I am open about the shape & look of the guitar

I have found a lot of right-handed models that i love, like the ESP LTD TE-401 or the Chapman Ghostfret ... but i can't find similar models suited for left handed guitarists.

Thank you for reading this message, and thank you in advance for your kind answers.
Cheers,

·
Premium Member
7,286 Posts
Go Warmoth dude :yesway: I think that's one of the best best for lefties, since I know you guys have a very limited options of factory guitars to choose from

If you keep to solid finishes, find used EMGs and hardware (bridge, locking tuners etc etc) you should be able to get an absolute beast of a guitar for $1000.

You wont get a guitar with stainless steel frets anywhere else for that kind of money :yesway:

Here's the only hardtail solid finish Soloist I could find (since I guess you like Ibanez/Jackson style guitars)

Here's one more example (with Floyd tho) because I love white/black super strats :flex:

Here's a lefty. If you're somebody who's into quilt/flame tops you can have something like this. But that could add a couple of $$ on the total price.

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey, thank you for your message :).
I will check this out, but i am a very lame guitar tech so it might as well be a total massacre.