Metal Guitarist Forums banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Nerdington Willoughby
1,537 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New car day. Don't have a real pic yet, but this is what it looks like:

263hp, 280 ft-lb of torque, 6 speed manual, and enough space to still qualify as family friendly. I'm still somewhat new to stick shift, but I can drive it well enough to realize it's a total beast of a car!

·
NICE BLACKMACHINE YO
7,276 Posts
New car day. Don't have a real pic yet, but this is what it looks like:

263hp, 280 ft-lb of torque, 6 speed manual, and enough space to still qualify as family friendly. I'm still somewhat new to stick shift, but I can drive it well enough to realize it's a total beast of a car!
Sweet. Is it true that manual transmissions are an upcharge in the USA? :lol:

We need a car forum.

·
Jigsaw?
3,913 Posts
Congrats, that thing looks sweet. Can't wait to get rid of the piece of crap I'm driving.

·
Premium Member
1,927 Posts
Fun car. Drove one around Laguna a few months back. Handled great. :yesway:

Out of all the JPN manufacturers. I also tend to like the Mazda interiors the best. Their instrument clusters seem to be the best thought out for performance driving.

BTW, they're not joking in their ads that Mazda's are the preferred weapon of choice for weekend racers. Very few mods need to be done on their cars to make them spec-racer ready. That car is just begging to be autocrossed.

·
Registered
1,679 Posts
Actually I don't think an automatic is available at all on this car. 6 speed manual. Great bang for you buck on this car.

Just wish Mazda would bring back a real Rotary sports car - I miss my '93 RX-7.

·
I don't like it.
11,071 Posts
Fun car. Drove one around Laguna a few months back. Handled great. :yesway:

Out of all the JPN manufacturers. I also tend to like the Mazda interiors the best. Their instrument clusters seem to be the best thought out for performance driving.