Metal Guitarist Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Super Moderator
13,448 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I've been using Netflix since late 2012, and it has had the same issue that they have NEVER solved since day one. If you watch something, even if you've watched every single episode, oftentimes as a bug, it will stay in your "Continue Watching" list. I normally can get rid of it by going to the very last episode and skipping to the part a few seconds before Netflix registers it as finished (whether that's right as the credits roll or right as the credits end). That, however, does not work every time, and over the past 8 years, I have had some times where I would load Netflix, skip to the end of the last episode of a show that won't disappear from "Continue Watching," close Netflix, then reopen it to find it still in "Continue Watching" and after repeating this process 4 or 5 times, it still doesn't disappear. This has been the exception, though, and normally this method works in removing things from Netflix. In those cases, I oftentimes just had no choice but to let them stay in my "Continue Watching" list for 2-4 months before they eventually just naturally disappeared.