Metal Guitarist Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Guiterrorizer
15,696 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Happy Saturday!

Today I got my first personal Apple product - the iPhone 4S.

Then I got iTunes installed on my laptop, and the Apple ID.

First off, I'm not entirely learned on syncing. If I have it set to sync my library and not specific albums/artists/etc, will it take forever searching for new stuff every time I sync up?

Facebook - do I need the app to finally get in on being able to post mobile uploads?

iCloud/wi-fi iTunes - I've found the Settings for iCloud, but I don't see an icon for it. I'd like to be able to do the over-the-air thing :).

What should I know about the phone and the software? Any apps that are stupidly handy to have?

I have a lot of email contacts on my phone that I want to mass delete, and apparently you can do that in iTunes - but I don't see any sort of "contacts" option.

I'm new to this, I've avoided jumping on the "i-bla" craze for years. I'd just like to have a ton of music, make great use of Siri, 1080p camera and general "this is almost my laptop in my phone" action.

Thanks!

·
Banned
7,428 Posts
Wirelessly posted (A Destroyer of short people: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

Apps:

Facebook!!!!
Flashlight
Remote
Flikr

·
Guiterrorizer
15,696 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I went into Contacts and it's got Hotmail, All contacts, iCloud... why is there no "SIM contacts?"

I just deleted a shit-ton of hotmail contacts by hand... unfun!

·
Bro of Bros, Bro.
15,373 Posts
Some of the "Around Me" apps are really handy.

Astronomy Photo of the Day will give you a limitless supply of screensaver pictures!

The syncing seems to be pretty efficient. I believe if you sync your library, and add new stuff, it won't take that much longer.