Metal Guitarist Forums banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
7,393 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Had to wait an extra week almost due to the "Adverse Weather" :nuts: But I'm glad I order this instead of the rga8 or anyother 8 string :lol:

It only took me five minutes to get used to the neck and extra string. :metal:

Anyways, on to the shitty pics :lol:

Now, I just gotta find people that are willing to experement with 8 strings and be open to metal in this town to form a band.:noplease:

·
Registered
7,393 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
:lol: Yeah that is pretty much what I'll have to do. But still to find Metal heads in this town is hard.. stupid Reneck towns :rant:

Anyways, I didn't feel much of a difference from the A7's 25.5" scale to the SCs 27" scale when I started playing it today. Also I can sorta see why people dont like the Pickup set up but it seems to be decent even though it is a weird setup.

·
Registered
6,968 Posts
:lol: Yeah that is pretty much what I'll have to do. But still to find Metal heads in this town is hard.. stupid Reneck towns :rant:

Anyways, I didn't feel much of a difference from the A7's 25.5" scale to the SCs 27" scale when I started playing it today. Also I can sorta see why people dont like the Pickup set up but it seems to be decent even though it is a weird setup.
I feel your pain, what with moving from Tampa to Alabama. :lol:

I never noticed an actual difference in feel between 25.5" and 27", but i can definitely feel the change in string tension for the same gauge strigns, and the actual tone of the instrument as well.

·
Registered
7,393 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I feel your pain, what with moving from Tampa to Alabama. :lol:

I never noticed an actual difference in feel between 25.5" and 27", but i can definitely feel the change in string tension for the same gauge strigns, and the actual tone of the instrument as well.