Metal Guitarist Forums banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ive been playing for more then 2 years now... Ive learned alot and I am good at everything but solos... Infact I cant play one to save my life... I started to learn Alternative and sweep picking... My issue is, i have been trying to learn some licks from my favorite artists. Ive been trying to play the Thunderhorse(A song by Dethklok) sweep solo in the beginning of the song(about 19 seconds in) and I cant do it. I am using a program called "Amazing slow downer" which slows the song so I can slowly learn the solo... I have tried soo hard to do it, and I cant do it without messing up, or being sloppy about it either... Its really making me mad cuz i mess up soo much that i get really pissed off at myself.

Can somebody please give me some method of learning sweep picking easily and allow me to get faster and faster at it? I really want to learn soloing... :james:
Thank you all...

·
Registered
142 Posts
...As with all things? Troy Stetina has the answer.

Troy Stetina - Sweep Picking on Vimeo