Metal Guitarist Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,930 Posts
They are pretty terrible. The first 3 albums are only slightly listenable if you have no other alternative.

·
Señor Member
12,297 Posts
I'm very open minded to CoB, including their new stuff, but this was pretty weak IMO. :(

·
DOO)))M
7,435 Posts
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Teleca Q7; Brew 3.1.5; U; en) 240X400 LGE VX9700)

The first four albums rule, after Hate Crew they dont exist

·
Tune It Lower
1,114 Posts
:ugh: I like the In Flames style mix... but REALLY wish it was an In Flames song, not a C.O.B. one. :lol:

·
MG.ORG Irregular
9,747 Posts
I started playing it but forgot it was playing by a little bit in then clicked back on this thread and thought oh yeah that was playing, I forgot.

·
ENGLErnieBallGraphTechBKP
306 Posts
yup everything after that is just boring boring boring
Wow glad it's not just me then. I've been thinking that for years, almost annoyed that they lost their awesome and replaced it with shite

·
ENGLErnieBallGraphTechBKP
306 Posts
Actually I take that back after playing the vid. For a newer Bodom song, it wasn't that bad. although clearly ripped a lot from In Flames there, probably due to the endless touring with them. Certainly pisses over anything off of Blooddrunk, which sucked donkey cock.

·
crying in your beer
3,782 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
I really like Something Wild when it came out, also Follow The Reaper. I then lost all interest in that band. Picked up "Hate Crew.." soem years ago when they sold it for 4,90 in a local store - it was quite entertaining, but only for a few spins, since then its collecting dust.

My girlfriend still likes them, so she bought "Are You Dead Yet" some time ago, i couldnt believe how terrible that was...and that new song seems to go in a similar direction, in terms of triviality.

·
Super Moderator
8,927 Posts