Metal Guitarist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,714 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know I know... Oh look another Kid prodigy kinda videos, still impressive me thinks:

·
Registered
149 Posts
At 9-10 I was mostly playing 'tag' or 'cowboys and Indians' tbh. Guitar came much, much later for me.

·
Read Only
3 Posts
I started playing guitar at 8. So at 9-10, I was probably playing "Skip to My Lou" or something like that.

·
Los Cochinos
994 Posts
I was playing piano, 9-10 is when I first started getting into metal though but it'd be a couple years before I started playing guitar and then it was just shit out of that damn Mel Bay book, Smoke on the Water, and Iron Man.

·
Bro of Bros, Bro.
15,373 Posts
I was actually playing violin at the time, too. I was first chair at my school, so I was up front. I drank a Hawaiian Punch for lunch one day, and threw up right in the middle of a song and looked over and the bass player immediately sympathy puked, too.

·
Dream Crusher
21,053 Posts
Hot Cross Buns and Ode to Joy on cello.

·
Arrr, Matey!
1,798 Posts
Chopsticks on my mother's upright grand piano until she yelled at me.. I didn't start playing guitar until I was 17.

·
Premium Member
1,062 Posts
I was playing some dumb bullshit on the saxophone. The music I had to learn for band was super boring, so I just sat in my living room for 50 minutes a week seeing how long I could sustain a note. :lol:

·
glass enthusiast
1,665 Posts
Started aged 10. Was mostly playing Smoke On The Water, major chords and the pentatonic scale. Couldn't manage Iron Man at that stage...

·
Tarantula Lobbyist
5,281 Posts
the simplest stuff from Mott The Hoople, and Bachman Turner Overdrive. Just bad passes at the rhythm chords. I also remember playing "Midnight Rambler" a lot lol

·
OldSchool Blacksmith
2,866 Posts
I was playing Hot Wheels... didn't touch a guitar till I was 11...

·
Super Moderator
13,448 Posts